Napoleon Dynamite the Animated Series!

Now this isn’t new news by any stretch, but coming soon on Fox will be a new animated sitcom that I feel I’ve been waiting for since 2004. Jared Hess, Jerusha Hess, John Heder and the rest of the original crew are all reuniting to bring us Napoleon Dynamite the TV series. Now if you know me, you’ll be aware that I’m a huge Napoleon Dynamite fan. And needless to say I’m very excited about this news. Back in 2004 when it first hit our screens, it was a major cult hit. Just like all those other great successes such as the Austin Powers and Wayne’s World franchises, it was majorly quotable….

“Gosh!”

“Why don’t you eat a decroded piece of crap?”

“A buttload of gangs wanted me because I’m pretty good with a Bo staff.”

“That’s like a dollar an hour!”

There are so many great moments in that movie. And as with every great film, everybody has been clamoring to see a Napoleon Dynamite sequel. The only problem is, it’s not going to happen. Very sad. But Hess and Hess are doing the next best thing. Working with 20th Century Fox Television, they have developed a brand new animated sitcom based around those loveable characters from Idaho. It’s a flippin’ dream come true! And not only that, it’s been revealed that the entire cast of the original movie is on board to provide the voices. Everyone from Grandma to Rex to Tina the llama (well, maybe not Tina). Check out this YouTube video previewing the new series…

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/dQ0uUdbsIxY&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

I think you’ll agree that this series appears to have major potential. In a world where teens are walking around dressed in Family Guy gear, I have a feeling the perfect time for this cartoon series is now. Let’s just hope we’re not all disappointed…

4 comments on “Napoleon Dynamite the Animated Series!

  1. As a skinny, awkward guy who was 15 when the movie came out and decent at impressions, I’ve never quite lost my association with the film. I’m gonna watch this series, and, while it’s going to be a very easy one to mess up, I hope the best for it.

  2. BWAHAHAHAHAHA! I LOVE IT!! “Tina you fat lard come get some dinner!” “I’m kinda T O’d cause she hasn’t sent me a whole body shot yet.” “I bet I could throw a football over that mountain over there…yeah…if coach put me in 1st quarter I’d a went pro…” I am a die hard ND fan…lol! Thanks for sharing:-) La Fawn Duh

Leave a Reply

