Michael J. Fox Plays “Johnny B. Goode” LIVE in 2011 (Video)!

I ask that the usual readers of my blogs allow me to be a tad self-indulgent today. Browsing the TMZ newsfeed a few minutes ago I found a story that Michael J. Fox (one of my childhood heroes) had last night strapped on a 1950s styled guitar and reprized the “Enchantment Under the Sea” scene from Back to the Future at a charity event. Anybody who knows me personally will be aware that I’m a huge BTTF fan, so seeing MJF performing the musical number he originally performed 26 years ago is amazing. Especially since he’s a diagnosed Parkinsons sufferer.

“I guess you guys aren’t ready for that yet. But your kids are gonna love it!”

Way to go Michael J. Fox! You’re still my hero!

2 comments on “Michael J. Fox Plays “Johnny B. Goode” LIVE in 2011 (Video)!

Leave a comment